I am learning Urdu

گزم

محفلین
Hello everyon
my name is Gizem
I am from Istanbul Turkey and a a student
I am learning Urdu
This forum is interesting but its so hard to participate as everything is only urdu and there is no help or alternate language
I could make account with the help of our professor
I hope I can learn some new things about Urdu and people of urdu here.
If you know any better resource to get started please let me know
I am still learning urdu alphabest so its maybe too early to start using this forum
I will like to speak someday
and maybe then I can travel too
thank you
Gizem

محمداحمد

لائبریرین
Welcome to Urdu Mehfil.

Pleased to know that you are learning Urdu. Keep coming hopefully you will learn Urdu.

اردو محفل میں خوش آمدید

خوشی ہوئی کہ آپ اردو سیکھ رہی ہیں۔ آتی رہیے ، اُمید ہے آپ کو اردو سیکھنے میں مدد ملے گی۔

دوست

محفلین
Hi
Welcome :)
Well, using this forum will be too early for you as yourself told that you are learning Urdu alphabets at this stage. I suggest you learn alphabets, than start some reading work. Taking advantage of a forum like this can come at somewhere intermediate stage when you are able to understand some words of Urdu. Then you can simply ask for meaning of a word.
For a learning resource, I don't know if there is something online. But there would be surely and someone will come along to help you in this regard. Till then stay tuned.
PS: it is lovely to have someone from Turkey on our forum and learning Urdu.
Best of Luck

دوست

محفلین
In case you want to change forum locale. Go to this link
The second drop down list is about locale setting. Click and select 'English US'.
Click the only button at bottom to save it. And you will be able to understand the forum navigation.

گزم

محفلین
In case you want to change forum locale. Go to this link
The second drop down list is about locale setting. Click and select 'English US'.